• mirandy94scouts

Vigil Honors Nominations

Dear Arrowmen,

This is an exciting time in our Lodge as we again have the opportunity to nominate Arrowmen for the Vigil Honor. This is one of the most prestigious honors that an Arrowman can be given and is only awarded for exceptional service given freely. The description of the Vigil Honor directly from National:

Alertness to the needs of others is the mark of the Vigil Honor. It calls for an individual with an unusual awareness of the possibilities within each situation.

The Vigil Honor is the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members for service to lodge, council, and Scouting. Membership cannot be won by a person's conscious endeavors.

The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office to one or more of the following:


Order of the Arrow

Scouting community

Scout  Camp

Under no circumstances should tenure in Scouting or the Order of the Arrow be considered as reason enough for a Vigil Honor recommendation.

Any member of the Order of the Arrow registered in Scouting and in good standing in a regularly chartered lodge is eligible for recommendation to the National Order of the Arrow Committee for elevation to the Vigil Honor provided that, at the time of the recommendation, the individual has been a Brotherhood member for a minimum of two years. A lodge may nominate a maximum of two percent of their registered Arrowmen once a year, through the Vigil Honor petition, found in the annual re-charter packet. At least 50 percent of all nominated must be under 21 at the time of nomination.

Note that the Vigil honor is given based on selfless service to the community - not just service to the Lodge.

Please read the description of the honor and then carefully fill out the form, following the written instructions as you go along. The list of eligible members is below. You may nominate as many people as you wish, but you must fill out a different form for each person. When you have completed your form(s), please mail to the Council Office or email to walamootkin.oa@gmail.com. Mailed submissions must be postmarked on or before January 3rd, 2020 and emailed submissions are due no later than January 10th, 2020. Nominations submitted after these dates will not be considered.

In order to be considered, all nominees and nominators must have current dues and nominees will need to pay their 2020 dues before the Vigil Selection Committee meets. If you are eligible and have not paid your dues they may be paid at: https://www.scoutingevent.com/

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Vigil Committee at walamookin.oa@gmail.com

Below are the list of eligible candidates:

Youth Plus:

    Goodenough, Daniel

    Zito, Nicholas

    Rockwell, Aaron

   Kempton, Jacob


   Jones, Patrick

    Neely, Dawson

    Peck, Ethan

    Kreitzer, Aaron

    Coddington, Calvin


    Imhoff, Kurt

    Hylden, John

    Hendricks, David

    Hylden, Jeffery

    Meredith, Jeremy

    Hayes, Jason

    Lee, Kent

    Hauck, F

    Dechter, Samuel

    Weber Sr, Theodore

    Halter, William

    Hayes, William

    Boothe, Howard

    Donley, John

    Nelson, William

    Nelson, Dick

    Kreitzer, Jacob

    Zito, Eugenia

Adult, Continued

    Vladimiroff, Brian

    Thomas, Michael

    Kanyid, Michael

Blue Mountain Council

Boy Scouts of America

8478 W Gage Blvd

Kennewick, WA 99336

M-F 9-5

509.735.7306 phone

509.735.8653 fax


  • Facebook
  • Instagram